Workshops and Guides

College of Marin holds workshops throughout the year to assist students with their transfer goals. To sign up, email transferandcareer@marin.edu

Fall 2021 Zoom Workshops

Transfer 101
  • Thursday, October 28,12:30 PM
UC Application
  • Wednesday, November 3, 12:30 PM
UC Personal Insight Questions Workshop
  • Monday, September 27, 12:30 PM
  • Friday, October 29, 12:30 PM
  • Monday, November 22, 12:30 PM
UC Personal Insight Question Review
  • Monday, November 15, 11 AM- 2 PM
  • Tuesday, November 16, 11 AM- 2 PM
CSU Application
  • Wednesday, November 17, 3 PM
App Labs (drop-in application assistance) 
  • Monday, November 22, 2 PM- 4 PM
  • Tuesday, November 23, 11 AM- 2 PM
  • Wednesday, November 24, 11 AM- 2 PM
  • Monday, November 29, 10 AM- 5 PM
  • Tuesday, November 30, 10 AM- 5 PM

Upcoming College-led Workshops

 
University of California, Berkeley 

Wednesday, October 27th 4:00 PM

Finding Research Opportunities as a Community College Student (Register)

Thursday, October 28th, 1:30 PM 
Prospective Transfer Student Information (Register)

Friday, November 19th, 1:30 PM 
Prospective Transfer Student Information (Register)

 

 

 
University of California, Los Angeles

Wednesday, October 20, 6 PM to 7:15 PM
Virtual Informational Session for California Students (Register)

 

University of California, Irvine

Tuesday, October 5, 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
UC Application for Transfers (Register) 

 

University of California, San Diego

Thursday, October 28th 4:00 PM- 5:00 PM

UCSD Virtual Presentation: UCSD Overview, Transfer Admission and Required Major Preperation (Register)

 

 

You can find all of the presentations for our workshops below:  

Major/Career Exploration Guides

Suggested Questions for:

Nursing Guides