Associated Students of College of Marin



                  @ASCOM_social          @ASCOMstudents


Mission Statement

The Associated Students of College of Marin (ASCOM) are committed to:

  • Representing students to the college, to the community, and to the legislative bodies
  • Serving as role models while protecting and advancing the rights and interests of students
  • Encouraging education, leadership, and participation in democratic processes
  • Providing information and activities that positively influence campus life, while welcoming diversity and encouraging scholastic success.


Due to COVID-19 guidance, ASCOM is limiting in person contact by moving their meetings and all election associated events and processes online.  Please see information below for more details. 


ASCOM Board Fall Office Hours (Zoom)


TUESDAYS from 8:00 am - 9:30 am

Meeting ID: 956 5217 7929


FRIDAYS from 11:00 am - 12:30 pm

Meeting ID: 956 5217 7929

*Weekly Board Meeting Information Below*


President                     Vice President           Senator of


Ana Camacho                        Sonia Saltzman                  Haleigh Brown                                             



Senator of Activities and Services (2)         Secretary

Max Bukow and Fernanda Davila                                   Mark Ramirez



Senator of Public Relations and Marketing (2)           

 Emma Mitteregger and Marie Shoenborn                                                      



Student State Senate Representative, California Community Colleges

Faizal Khaliq

Student Trustee

Juniper Yoshihara




2021-2022 ELECTION INFORMATION - Positions still OPEN!

Requirements to run for ASCOM:

  • Must have completed 12 units
  • Must have a minimum GPA of 2.5
  • Must be currently enrolled in 6 units
  • Must be in good academic and student conduct standing
  • Must follow all of the election policies of the Education Code  
  • Must complete the Election Packet 2021-2022, attend a candidate orientation, and meet deadlines outlined in the packet.


Every Friday from 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. The Associated Students of College of Marin (ASCOM) meetings will be held remotely for members of the public until further notice.  Please note that there are no meetings during scheduled holidays and campus closures.  

   Join the ASCOM meeting via Zoom HERE.   Meeting ID: 965 8265 6752.  OR CALL 16699009128,96582656752# US



Events and activities for YOU!  Find details about fall 2021programs here.

Questions?  Please contact:


 2021-2022 ASCOM BOARD                                                            



Ana Camacho


Vice President   

Sonia Saltzman




Mark Ramirez


Student Trustee Juniper Yoshihara
Student Activities and Services Senator

Fernanda Davila

Student Activities and Services Senator

Max Bukow


Public Relations and Marketing Senator


Marie Shoenborn     


Public Relations and Marketing Senator

 Emma Mitteregger

Technology Senator

Haleigh Brown    

State Student Senate Representative

Faizal Khaliq

Emeritus Representative Vacant


Sadika Sulaiman Hara
Director of Student Activities & Advocacy Office (SAA)

Tea Perales
Equity and Activities Program Coordinator, SAA



Administrative Assistant, SAA

Governance Committeesbuild your professional skills 

Develop Communications

  • Understand the President's goals.
  • Develop model of communication between campus constituents.

Increase Student Involvement

  • Motivate Participation in Student Activities/Campus Events

Student Services Review

  • Review campus policies and procedures.


All student representatives will receive a notation on their official transcript for their service. 

College Council: Fernando Sanchez Lopez and Bea Cazares
Governance Review Council: Ryan Nelson
Educational Planning Committee: vacant
Technology Planning Committee: Katherine Chuang and Khadija Nakhuda
Professional Development Committee: Oliver Reyes
Facilities Planning Committee: Fernanda Davila
Instructional Equipment Committee: vacant
Planning and Resource Allocation Committee: Evan Boatright and Ana Camacho
Guidance, Resources, Integration, and Transformation (GRIT) Committee: Bea Cazares

Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Council: Dawud Anderson-Zafir, James Creed, and Prateek Sunder

COMmunity Hour Committee: Luciano Faria and Tyler Sims

*Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Action (IDEA) Committee: Fernando Sanchez Lopez and Hellen Sigaran


*IDEA Committee reports directly to the President/Superintendent.



Academic Standards Committee: 1 Vacancy
Curriculum Committee: 1 Vacancy
District Modernization Committee:1 Vacancy

To join or receive more information, email the Office of Student Activities and Advocacy