School Break Schedule

Child Development Programs
School Break Schedule 2019-2020

(196 days of school year)

2019

Monday, August 19 — First Day of School

Monday, September 2 — Labor Day (No School)

Monday, November 11 — Veteran’s Day Observed (No School)

Thursday, November 28 and Fri, November 29 — Thanksgiving Recess (No School)

Friday, December 20 — Last Day of Fall Semester

December 21, 2018 through January 20, 2019 — Winter Recess (No School)


2020

Tuesday, January 21 — First Day of School Spring Semester

Friday, February 14 through Mon, February 17 — President’s Weekend, (No School)

Monday, March 16 through March 20 — Spring Break (No School)

Monday, May 25 — Memorial Day (No School)

Thursday, May 28 — Last Day of Spring Semester

6-Week Summer Session Pilot (Contingent on parent demand)
Jun 2019 – Jul 2019 (Monday through Thursday only, Fridays closed.)

Jun 15 through July 23 — Tentative Summer Camp Session 

Friday, July 3 — Independence Day (COM Campuses Closed)

July 24 through August 17 — Summer Recess


2019 - 2020 subject to amendments per COM Board of Trustees & CA Department of Education